skip to Main Content
Love Languages

Hello everybody, and welcome back to our Spotlight Wednesdays, where we turn the spotlight on you all and learn what you want to talk about the most, and give you content that specifically fits your needs. In one of our recent social media polls, you all let us know that intimacy was a topic you wanted covered. Today, instead of having you read an article that will “fix your relationship,” we have an activity for you that will actually allow you to build intimacy in your relationship: take the Love Languages Test.

Love Languages, a psychological theory from marriage counselor Gary Chapman, is the idea that each person communicates affection in one of 5 main ways: Physical Touch, Words of Affirmation, Acts of Service, Gift Giving, and Quality Time Together. Many people can have trouble with intimacy in their relationships because they are unaware of their partner’s love language(s), not understanding how their partners show and feel affection. Not feeling known in this way ends up leaving them feeling dejected and frustrated. It’s important to remember that in each relationship, there are separate individuals who have different personalities, feelings, and ideas about how to express themselves in a relationship. As a member of the relationship, it is your job to navigate this through open discussion so you can better show your partner how much you care about them, and vice versa.

Intimacy is so important in relationships. Really, truly knowing each other opens the door to building a solid foundation of trust. It is a stepping stone to creating a flourishing, loving, and understanding relationship. Hopefully this quiz will be a source of open dialogue between you and your partner and allow your affection for one another shine through.

-Amanda, Social Media Coordinator,

May we help you keep your love growing?
Relationship Advice. Date Night Ideas. Intimacy Tips.
We respect your privacy.
Back To Top